January 2, 2009

January 2, 2008

Posted in Uncategorized at 4:59 pm by allisonwonder

I have little to no motivation today. Ike was up at 5:00 this morning, and I’m so tired I actually walked into a wall earlier today. In spite of that, I’ve got 2 loaves of bread rising on the counter, and I’ve swept the floors, though they already need to be done again before I can actually wash the floors.

Supper tonight is going to be Shake n’ Bake chicken with rice and… I don’t know, some kind of vegetable, I’ll have to look and see what we’ve got. There’s no way we’re going to the grocery store today- we had horrible weather last night, and I don’t feel like dealing with the snow yet. It would be nice to get outside with Simon for a while, but Ike doesn’t have snow pants yet, so I guess that’s out.

I’ll try to get some pictures of the bedroom today so that tomorrow I can post about the problem I’m having with decorating it… It might have something to do with the almost-lime-green walls. Maybe.

 

Today’s To Do…

Kitchen

dishes (as needed)

sweep

wipe countertops and sink

stains, spills and smudges

 

Bathroom

wipe sink and shower after use

hang up towels

put bath toys away

wipe counter and floor as needed

 

Living Room/ Dining Room

sweep floors, spot clean messes

tidy floor and flat surfaces

take baskets to appropriate rooms

 

Bedrooms

make beds

laundry in hampers

 

Basement

tidy toys and craft area after use

litter box- quick scoop

food and water for cats

 

Other:

bake bread (double recipe) & clean up after

wash the under-burner crater thingers on the stove (yeah, I’m tired)

garbage and compost out

steam-mop floors

Leave a Reply

